Day 6, time for another card!  This one features the Big Shot.  I enjoyed making snowflakes using empty soda cans so much that I wanted to try some other die cuts.  Remember, this can only be done with your steel rule dies and be sure to wear gloves to protect your hands.
 

I started with the Stampin’ Up! TM Beautiful Butterflies die.  As with the snowflakes, they cut without any trouble at all and the edges were no longer sharp afterward.  Once I had cut the butterflies, I wanted to add some detail to the wings.  To do this, I decided to use my Texturz Plates (Stampin’ Up! Backgrounds I).

 
For the remainder of the card, I used:
  • Melon Mambo card stock
  • Bermuda Bay card stock
  • Whisper White card stock
  • Bermuda Bay Patterns Designer Series Paper
  • Melon Mambo Classic Stampin’ Pad
  • Bermuda Bay Stampin’ Pad
  • Bermuda Bay Polka Dot Grosgrain Ribbon

 
For the card, I brushed my Melon Mambo and Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin’ Pads to brush color on the edges of the Whisper White card stock.  I adhered the Bermuda Bay card stock onto the Melon Mambo card front and then layered the Whisper White to the top.  Using the Bermuda Bay designer series paper, I cut two additiona butterflies and adhered them to my card stock.  My card was ready for some butterfly bling!

 
To add bodies to each of the butterflies, I folded pieces of the ribbon in half adhering with sticky tape such that the polka dots were visible.  I added sticky strip down the center of each butterfly on the front and back.  After, I wrapped my ribbon around the butterfly bodies making sure there was a bit extra for the antennae.   I then used sticky strip to mount the butterflies on top of the Bermuda Bay designer series paper butterflies.  Here is a second photo the card showing the butterfly against the designer series paper.

 
This will of course be a card that requires hand delivery to keep the butterflies from being crushed and the added pleasure of seeing the recipients response!

 
God Bless and Happy Stampin’!
Charity
