The second card for kid picks, Phoebe’s choice.  Phoebe selected Wings of Friendship, a hostess set.  Remember, I had my typical supplies in front of me, but no stamps and I needed to create a card in less than a 1/2 hour.  In general, Phoebe’s favorite color is purple so I knew using purple hues would be good.  Also, I’ve been seeing several cards combining purple hues with yellow hues, such as crushed curry so I decided to give it a shot.

To create this card, you will need:

  • Stamp Sets:  Wings of Friendship
  • Card Stock:  Elegant Eggplant, Crushed Curry, Very Vanilla
  • Classic Stampin’ Pads:  Rich Razzleberry
  • Tools:  Pinking Hearts Edge Border

This card is a pretty basic layout.  The interesting/tricky part is the little “lace” along the bottom of the image.  For this, I cut my Very Vanilla card stock to size and rubbed it along the edge of my table to “break” the fibers of the card stock.  I punched the edge and then did very small accordian folds to pleat the paper.  That was it, simple once you know the trick.  I glued that to the back of the Crushed Curry so it will peek out from the bottom.  I stamped my bird in Rich Razzleberry onto my Very Vanilla and then cut to size.  I intentionally trimmed off part of the image and then added an extra bit of swirl to the top left corner.  I wanted to fill the entire piece of paper.  On another piece of Crushed Curry, I stamped my flowers.  I assembled my card and then added a stamped sentiment and another flower on the inside. 

Phoebe’s Review: “I really, really, really like it.”

Tomorrow’s card, Tessa’s pick.

God Bless and Happy Stampin’
Charity

