This is the final card in the Kid Pick Designs, my personal challenge to myself where I allowed my kids to pick a stamp set at random and then I made a card for them.  My train loving little boy picked Choo Choo. 
For this card, you will need:
  • Stamp Sets:  Choo Choo
  • Card Stock: Very Vanilla, Bashful Blue, Real Red
  • Designer Series Paper:  Sweet Pea
  • Classic Stampin Pads:  Basic Black, Crushed Curry, Brilliant Blue, Real Red
  • Tools and Accessories:  Heart to Heart Punch, Paper Snips
This card uses a few paper piecing techniques.  I stamped the parts of my train in each of my colors and then cut them out.  I selected a piece of Sweet Pea Designer Series Paper that most resembled a grassy hill and cut it shape, overlapping to achieve the look of rolling hills.  I glued my train on top.  I punched a heart using my Heart to Heart punch and placed that on the flat bed train car.  I used the smoke puff stamp to spell out I Love You in smoke. 

This became a perfect Valentine’s Day card and Liam is looking forward to me giving it to him.  His response:  “Cool Mommy.  Is it for me?”

God Bless and Happy Stampin’!
Charity

