Today, I have a get well card to share.  I made this card for a friend who had a minor heart attack recently and is on the road to recovery but I wanted to make him a card.  For this card, you will need the following items:

  • Stamp Sets:  Pun Fun
  • Card Stock:  So Saffron, Taken With Teal, Very Vanilla
  • Designer Series Paper:  Welcome Neighbor
  • Classic Stampin’ Pads:  Bermuda Bay
  • Tools and Accessories:  Big Shot and Top Note Punch, Watercolor Pencils
To create this card, I cut a Top Note from the Taken with Teal.  I then rotated it one turn counterclockwise and made a second cut to achieve the shape you see.  I layered this onto the So Saffron card stock with a piece of the Designer Series Paper from Welcome Neighbor.  I stamped my whale from Pun Fun onto Very Vanilla and then colored it with the Watercolor Pencils.  I distressed the edges of the square with my thumbnail and then layered it onto my Taken With Teal card stock. 
I hope it makes my friend feel a bit better as he recovers.
God Bless and Happy Stampin’!

Charity

