I was in a birthday card mood today and created a small stack of birthday cards, so you’ll be seeing a few birthday cards this week.  We can never have too many ideas for birthday cards so I’m guessing you won’t mind.

The first card is a very simple card, great for a quick card when you are on your way to a party or realized you forgot somone’s birthday and need to get a card in the mailbox before the mailman arrives!

 The ingredients for this card are:

  • Stamp Sets:  Party Hearty, Full of Life
  • Card Stock:  Very Vanilla, Bermuda Bay, So Saffron
  • Designer Series Paper:  Sweet Pea
  • Classic Stamp Pad:  Bermuda Bay

As I said, this card is as easy as it looks.   Cut your Very Vanilla to  size and stamp the b is for birthday stamp using the Bermuda Bay and then layer it onto a slightly larger piece of Bermuda Bay cardstock.  I distressed the card stock with my fingernails.  I glued a piece of Sweet Pea Designer Series Paper to the front of the card and added the image to the left hand side.

For the inside, I layered some of my scrap pieces and stamped the birthday sentiment from Full of Life. 

See, pretty simple. 

God Bless and Happy Stampin’!
Charity

