Our recent Stamp-A-Stack was birthday cards.  Personally, I always seem to need a birthday card so it seemed a good fit.  As with yesterday’s card, I wanted to use some of the Sale-A-Bration items since today is the last day you can place an order eligible for Sale-A-Bration benefits.  On this card, I used both the Scallop Trim Border Punch and the Happy Birthday sentiment from Vintage Labels. 

For this card, you will need:

  • Stamp Sets:  Party Hearty, Vintage Labels
  • Card Stock:  So Saffron, Whisper White
  • Designer Series Papers:  Sweet Pea Designer Series Paper
  • Inks:  Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin’ Pad and Versamark
  • Tools and Accessories:  Corner Rounder, 1 1/4″ Circle Punch, Designer Label Punch, Scallop Trim Border Punch, Dimensionals and Snail

Again, a simple layout to allow for mass production.  I used Versamark to stamp the presents around the front of the card.  I punched the bottom edge of the Sweet Pea Designer Series Paper with the Scallop Trim Border and adhered that to the card front.  I stamped my birthday sentiment onto another piece of So Saffron and punched it with the Designer Label Punch.  I layered that with a Whisper White 1 1/4″ circle onto the designer series paper.  I stamped my B is for Birthday image onto a piece of Whisper White and used the corner rounder to round the edges and then brushed with the Bermuda Bay.  I added this to the card front using Dimensionals. 

Today is the last day for those Sale-A-Bration items!  Spend $50 to earn your choice of SAB items!

God Bless and Happy Stampin’!
Charity

