I usually only make sympathy cards when I need one and as such, I rarely post them here.  However, I recently needed to make for a friend and I liked the way the layout turned out so much that I asked her permission to post it here. 

For this card, I used:

  • Stamp Sets:  Day of Gratitude (Holiday Mini), Very Versatile (Retired, Inside Sentiment)
  • Card Stock:  Very Vanilla, Early Espresso, Cajun Craze
  • Designer Series Paper:  Autumn Spice Specialty
  • Classic Stamp Pads:  Early Espresso, Cajun Craze
  • Accessories and Tools:  5/8″ Old Olive Grosgrain Ribbon, Paper Piercing Tool and Mat Pack, Dimensionals, Basic Pearls Jewels

Here is the inside of the card which shows the sentiment that I used from Very Versatile.

You can easily change the sentiments and use this design for Thanksgiving or other fall themed cards.

God Bless and Happy Stampin’!
Charity

