My son, Liam, turned 7 on Tuesday. He has decided to have a Mario Brothers themed birthday party so I have been experimenting with some punch art to create Mario Brothers. A birthday card by Gill Prescott on Pinterest inspired some of my designs. Although this is not the final version of Mario for the birthday invitations, I decided it would make for a great birthday card for Liam.

Mario Brothers Birthday Card

Mario Brothers Birthday Card

I used the following punches:

  • 2 1/2″ Circle Punch
  • 1 1/4″ Circle Punch
  • Oval Punch
  • Scallop Oval Punch

I also used the Petite Curly Label Punch (available now as a free Sale-A-Bration item when you spend $50) and the Sale_A-Bration stamp set, Pretty Petites.  I really like the Petite Curly Label Punch.  I’m so glad that it was offered as a Sale-A-Bration item.

Card stocks are Real Red, Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White, Pink Pirouette, Pacific Point, Basic Black and Early Espresso.  The Designer Series Paper is a retired print, but the stars were just perfect for the card.  

The birthday party invitations are still in work, but will be posted when complete.  As will the fun party details.

God Bless and Happy Stampin’!

Charity

