Have you signed up for Paper Pumpkin yet? If not, you are missing out on a great monthly escape. Although Paper Pumpkin is designed to be a quick and simple project, experienced paper crafters will find that it can be just as fulfilling for them. I signed up and have received my Welcome Kit and my first monthly kit. And, I’m loving it! We also signed up my 8 year old daughter, Tessa, so she will be receiving her Welcome Kit later this month.  She pretty much asks every day if her Paper Pumpkin has arrived!

Here is how Paper Pumpkin greets you each month:

IMG_5788[1]

IMG_5787[1]

IMG_5789[1]

IMG_5786[1]

 

Inside you find the project for the month- paper, embellishments, stamps and ink.  You add the adhesive and the clear mount stamp block you received the first month.  No matter your level of experience, you are less than 30 minutes from paper crafting bliss!

The Welcome Kit creates four cards:

IMG_5804[1]

The suggested project is shown above.  You can make all four cards the exact same way, or mix it up a bit as I did:

IMG_5802[1] IMG_5803[1]

 

And, just to show that Paper Pumpkin is good for any one of any level, here is the card that Tessa created using the supplies from my Welcome Kit.  She did a great job following the project suggestion.

IMG_5792[1]

 

I’ll share a little secret, my first Paper Pumpkin arrived just before we left for my in-laws for the weekend, so guess what I was doing in the car?  Yep, you guessed it, Paper Pumpkin!  That is how easy it is!

 

My second month also completed four cards:

IMG_5799[1] IMG_5800[1] IMG_5801[1]

As you can see, I improvised and went beyond the original project suggestion (the card on the far right in the group of four).  I also really enjoy the sentiments on these- “Seriously, you kick booty” will be great for soccer scrapbook pages.

Paper Pumpkin is so much fun and it is a guaranteed way to have handmade cards and gifts on hand for a special friend or family member.  If you are interested in joining the fun, sign up at http://www.mypaperpumpkin.com.

God Bless and Happy Stampin’!

Charity

