Tags

, ,

Image

It’s the most wonderful time of the year for a stamper!  Sale-A-Bration is in full swing.  For those who don’t know about Sale-A-Bration, it is the time of year when Stampin’ Up! gives you FREE items for every $50 you spend.  Free stamps, free paper, free accessories, free punches, free embossing folders, free digital content; I’m not sure what else would be better!

To check out the Sale-A-Bration items, visit my Stampin’ Up! website at http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/charityl/promotions

 

Since my last post way back in July, lots has been going on for me and it has not afforded me much time in my stamp room.  A few days after that post, I attended my second boot camp class at the local YMCA.  It didn’t go as planned.  I jumped over a little hurdle and did not land like a cat.  More like a really clumsy, awkward dog.  I sprained my ankle in the worst possible way, tore just about every tendon in my ankle and ended up in a cast and on crutches.  I slowly worked my way up to a walking boot and then a brace by October, but I did not heal enough and we scheduled surgery for December.  Unfortunately, my stamp room is not too accessible when on crutches and I often end up trying to elevate my ankle while laying in bed or on the couch.  Not so friendly for stamping.  I have been managing to get my Paper Pumpkin projects done and I managed to get Christmas cards done in the knick of time, but not much else.  So, as I continue to heal and am back in the walking boot hoping to start physical therapy next month, I plan to get back in there for more crafting. 

We also lost my wonderful mother-in-law in January and my heart is broken as we learn how to move forward in life without her with us.  She fought a long battle with multiple sclerosis and a 2 year one with brain cancer.  Most people are blessed with one mother to help them through life, I was blessed with two.  The one I was born to and the one I received in marriage.  As I finally got back into my craft room yesterday to make Valentine’s for my husband (no judgement on waiting until the last minute!) and then today to work on Thank You cards for people who have brought us meals after my surgery and helped with the memorial for my mother-in-law, I was reminded how much she loved my handmade cards and I felt inspired to get back in the regular habit of doing what I love.  In the last few months of her life, her physical ailments didn’t always allow her to do the things she wanted to so I know she would want me to keep doing the things I love despite my injury.

So, you will be seeing some more from me, I’ll have a post soon on Sale-A-Bration Projects.  I recently placed an order and got a few items in my box.  I also have some My Digital Studio projects to share.  I made my first family album and I love the way it turned out so I’ll be sharing that.  Digital scrapbooking was the one thing I could do from my bed while laid up.  If you want to give it a try, My Digital Studio is available for a free 30 day trial.  It is very easy to use and they have great online tutorials when you do get stuck on something.  And of course, there is the Paper Pumpkin subscription.  It is a monthly project that comes to your mailbox and it is less than $20 a month and you can place your subscription on hold at any time.  Check it out at www.mypaperpumpkin.com.  If you identify me as your demonstrator, we can exchange ways to tweak the project to make it unique.  For example, I turned my January project from a Valentine theme to a Thank You theme by using some extra stamps. 

God Bless and Happy Stampin’!

Charity