Tags

, , , ,

We are a few weeks into Sale-A-Bration now so I’ve picked up a few products already.  My goal each year is to try to get all of the offerings- either by earning them with my purchases or through benefits as a demonstrator.  One of my recent acquisitions during SAB 2014 is the Good As Gold Simply Sent Card Kit, item 133512. 

The kit includes: 

  • 8 card bases (3 1/2 x 5 inches)
  • 8 envelope liners
  • 1 sheet gold foil tags
  • 1 sheet printed die cut tags
  • 8 pieces gold elastic cord (24 inches each)
  • 8 pieces Bermuda Bay Baker’s Twine (24 inches each)

 

If you follow the samples and photos shown, the kit yields 8 cards.  Using the sentiments provided, you can make general occasion cards/gift cards (for you) or thank you cards.  The sentiments are in English, French and German which is a fun twist.  I have to send out several thank you cards so I opted to make thank you cards.  Also, since I have to produce so many cards, I decided to cut the card bases in half and use them as a layer on a plain card stock base.  I used Island Indigo, Crumb Cake and Pistachio Pudding for the cards shown.

ImageImageIn addition to the items included with the kit, I embellished my cards with a few extra accessories:

  • Banner Blast Stamp Set (SAB 2014, item 133551)
  • Banner Punch (SAB 2014, item 133519)
  • In Color Boutique Details (IBC item 130938)
  • RETIRED ITEM:  Bitty Clear Buttons (you can get a similar look using Vintage Faceted Designer Buttons, item #127555)

By cutting the card bases in half, I will be able to make at least 16 cards.  However, if I don’t use the entire piece of card base as a layer, I will be able to get more.  There are enough sentiments to get 12 thank you cards, but using some other stamps, I should be able to get a few more. 

So far, I’ve completed 6 cards.  More to come later.  But here the close-ups of each of the cards so you can see the detail.  Sale-A-Bration ends March 31, 2014 so if you’d like a chance to have some of these great products, now is the time to act.  For every $50 you spend, you earn 1 item.  Shop online 24 hours a day or contact me to host a show and receive hostess benefits. 

Stampin’ Up! is also offering a special recruiting promotion during Sale-A-Bration, become a demonstrator for only $99 and receive $150 worth of product. Visit my Stampin’ Up! website for details on joining my team.

 

Image

ImageImageImage

ImageImage

 

God Bless and Happy Stampin’!

Charity

